Faculty and Staff

Susan K. Morris

Dir. of Education smorris@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped, Principal/Supervisor of Instruction, Teacher of Health and Physical Education, Teacher of Driver Education. Masters of Education from Trenton State College/The College of New Jersey. Over thirty years experience with LD students. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Jayne Pellegrino

Dir. of Business Adm. jpellegrino@banj.org

Certified Public Accountant. BS Degree from Rider University.

Marge Kuzin

Office Manager mkuzin@banj.org

Over twenty five years experience in supporting an office/school for LD students.

Bernadette Alexander

School Nurse balexander@banj.org

BSN from Temple University and School Nurse certification from The College of New Jersey. Over 10 years working as a school nurse.

Kim Bruno

Development Director kbruno@banj.org

Over 20 years experience in non-profit publicity, community outreach, fundraising, and special events planning. Over 17 years experience in sales and marketing for the financial services industry. Board member for several nonprofit organizations in Mercer County, NJ. BA in Business from Nichols College.

Meryl Baum

Speech and Language Specialist mbaum@banj.org

A certified and licensed (NJ) Speech Language Pathologist. Also holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology. Achieved a BS Degree in Speech Pathology and Linguistics from Ithaca College and a Masters Degree in Speech Pathology from Adelphi University. Over thirty-one years experience working with students with communication, language and learning disabilities. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Sarah Bernotas

Art sbernotas@banj.org

Teacher of Art and Elementary Education. BFA from Tyler School of Art Temple University. Graduate Education Certification Rider University. MPS Pratt Institute, Department of Creative Arts Therapy. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Catherine Bongiovanni

Language Arts Teacher/Coordinator cbongiovanni@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped. BS from Cabrini College, Masters in Special Education from Cambridge State University. Over twenty years experience working with LD students. Received training at Associate Level of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators. Certified Orton-Gillingham Classroom Educator.

Olivia DiMeglio

Math  odimeglio@banj.org

BS in Education and Special Education from Kutztown Universtiy.

Scott Fort

Social Studies sfort@banj.org

Teacher of Social Studies. BA from Trenton State College, MA from Temple University. Over ten years experience working with LD students. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Randi Gelbard

Language Arts rgelbard@banj.org

Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from Lesley University. Masters in Reading Specialist from Rider University.

Brad Gingrich

Social Studies bgingrich@banj.org

Teacher of Social Studies. Teacher of the Handicapped. BA University of Pittsburgh, Masters in Special Education Holy Family University. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Carol Greenfield

Language Arts cgreenfield@banj.org

Certification in Elementary Education from Rider University. Teacher of the Handicapped from Rutgers Universtiy. Highly Qualified in both Language Arts and Math. 11 years of teaching experience. Currently in the process of Associates Level training in Orton-Gillingham.

Ann Marie Harshaw

Language Arts aharshaw@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped. BS in Elementary Education from the University of Oregon. MA in Learning Disabilities from Columbia University Teachers College. Over 16 years experience working with LD students. Certified in Training Member of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.

Cynthia Holland

Math cholland@banj.org

BA from LaSalle University. Elementary Teacher and Teacher of Students with Disabilities certifications from Rider University. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Margaret Hollin

Language Arts mhollin@banj.org

BS in Education from The College of New Jersey. Certified with the Academic Language Therapy Association, and the International Multisensory Structured Language Education Council. Over 25 years of teaching experience.

Susan Jeavons

Language Arts sjeavons@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped. BS in Elementary Education, BS Psychology; certification in Special Education from The College of St. Elizabeth Over twenty years experience with LD students. Received training at Associate Level of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners, Certified Orton-Gillingham Classroom Educator.

Lynn Jones-Sandler

School Social Worker/Career Education  ljonessandler@banj.org

Bachelor of Science in  Special Education from Duquesne University.  Masters in Social Work form Bryn Mawr College. Certified School social Worker.  Over 15 years working with students in the school setting.

Charlotte Kennedy

Language Arts ckennedy@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped. Elementary School Teacher. BS from Temple University. Masters in Education from Holy Family. More than seventeen years experience with LD students. Recognized as Associate Member of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.

Rose Ann Kesting

Speech and Language Pathologist rkesting@banj.org

A certified and licensed (NJ) Speech Language Pathologist. Also holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology. Achieved a BS Degree in Speech Pathology and Linguistics from Loyola University and a Masters Degree in Speech Pathology from The College of New Jersey. Over nineteen years experience working with students with communication, language and learning disabilities. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Adrienne Lambdin

Language Arts alambdin@banj.org

Liberal Arts, State Universtiy of New York at New Paltz, MS in Social Work, Columbia University, New Jersey Alternate route Teaching Certificate, New Pathways Program. Has 12 years experience working with LD students. Orton-Gillingham Level Certified in Training.

Carla MacGuigan

Language Arts cmacguigan@banj.org

B.A. in English from Trenton State College, BS in Early Childhood and Elementary Education from Trenton State College. M’Ed in Special Education and Teacher of Students with Disabilities from The College of New Jersey. Over 18 years experience working with students with Learning Disabilities. Currently in the process of Associate Level training in Orton-Gillingham.

Andrew Mersel

Language Arts Amersel@banj.org

BA in English from Rutgers College, Rutgers University. Graduate degree from Southern New Hampshire University in Disabilities/Dyslexia Studies.

Karen Savar

PE / Health Content Area Coordinator/ Assistant Principal ksavar@banj.org

Teacher of Health and Physical Education from Michigan State University. Principal/Supervisor of Instruction. Masters of Education from The College of New Jersey. Over 20 years experience working with LD students. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Lindsey Scheman

Math Teacher/Coordinator lscheman@banj.org

Teacher of Middle School Math and Science. BA in Elementary Education and Psychology from The College of New Jersey. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Kathleen Sommers

Science ksommers@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped. BS from Trenton State College. More than twenty years experience with LD Students. Subscriber Level training through Orton-Gillingham.

Ron Weinstein

Math Teacher rweinstein@banj.org

Teacher of Math. Received his BS from Oakland University and his Teaching degree from Rutgers University. Orton Gillingham Subscriber Level.

Kathryn Wink

Science kwink@banj.org

BA in Neuroscience from Skidmore College. NJ Teaching Certification in Biological Sciences and Students with Special Needs from Georgian Court University. STEM certified from Rider University. OG training at the Subscriber Level.